How can I empty my (trial) account?

You are switching from a trial account to a live account? That's awesome! Welcome to the Teamleader family. In case you need any help, please don't hesitate to make use of our various learning channels (Knowledge Base, Webinars, Tutorials) or to contact our support team, we are more than happy to help!


But first things first: to get started with Teamleader, you may want to remove all data in your trial account first.

You can do so in two ways:


1. Button “Reset Demo”

In case you chose to add dummy data/example data when creating your Teamleader trial account, simply click on your name/picture in the top right hand corner, and click the "Reset Demo" button. Once you do so, all data will be removed, including the data you added throughout your trial period. This button will only be displayed if you chose to work with a dummy data account. If your account was empty to start with, option 2 will help you out.


2. Manually deleting all data

CRM: to delete your contacts and companies, you need to create a segment as described in this article and delete the segment via the "Actions" button. Note that you can only delete contacts or companies with no connected deals, projects, invoices or timetracking. Those values need to be deleted first.


Deals: You cannot perform bulk actions on deals. Unfortunately, this means that you'll need to delete deals one by one. To do so, simply open a deal and go to "Actions", then click "Delete". More information? Click here.


Invoices: You can delete invoices, but always just the last one. For example: if your last invoice is number 10, you first have to delete number 10, then number 9 and so on. For more information, feel free to consult this article.


Timetracking: To delete open timetracking, either open "Timesheets" or the contact or company that you tracked time for. You can then simply edit the timetracking and click "Delete".



Products: You can perform bulk actions on products similar to contacts or companies. Create a segment as shown below and then simply click "Actions", "Delete".



Projects: Alas! Projects need to be deleted one by one. To do so, navigate to a project and click on the arrow at the top of your screen. In the pop-up menu, select "Delete".



Once you've deleted all dummy data, you can start filling your account with real data, and get started with Teamleader. How? Click here.

This article was helpful for 5 people. Is this article helpful for you?