In each project, there are different kinds of participants and different access rights.
You can assign new projects to yourself or to a colleague. By default, this Teamleader user will automatically become a decision maker within this project.
The colleague assigned to a milestone will only be a participant within the project. However, he/she will still be responsible for the assigned milestone.
In order to add more colleagues to a project, simply navigate to "co-workers" within a project and click on the pencil icon. On the following screen, you can specify which colleague you'd like to add and which role he or she should have.
Decision maker: The decision maker has access to all details of the project, he/she can edit the budget, the invoices and the timetracking.
Participant: He/she cannot see the invoices attached to a project. He/she can see the budget, the milestones and the attached timetracking but cannot edit them.
- Both decision makers and participants can track time for a project.
- You can decide who should be able to manage the costs of a project by navigating to Settings > Projects > Preferences > Only project decision makers can manage costs.
- You can even define who should be able to see which project by going to Settings > HR and clicking on the pencil icon next to a co-worker's name. There, you'll find a dropdown menu under the slider next to "Projects":
- Access to all project: This colleague can see all projects.
- According to participation: This colleague can only see the projects of which he/she is participant or decision maker.
- Admin access to all projects: This colleague has access to all projects with the rights of a decision maker.
- Projects can only be deleted by an admin user.
Customer support service by UserEcho