When a project is over and done with, you want to classify it as such. Not sure how to close a project? You’ve come to the right page.

Regardless of any open task that is linked to the project, it’s the milestones that need to be closed before a project will be marked as ‘finished’. 


In your ‘Milestones and tasks’ bar on the project page, you’ll find the ‘Actions’ button on your right-hand side. You can then click ‘Close Milestone’.



When every milestone in a project is set to ‘Closed’, the project will be considered completed.


Check out this article to find out how to get an overview of all your finished projects.