Do you need to replace one Teamleader user account by another? Then we'd like to give you some advice in this article!


If you have the login information of the former user, beware not to just change the name and the email address to the one of the new user. This will result in the tracking of all actions performed by the former user being placed on the new user’s name. If you hold your statistics dear, this is not what you want.


In that case, you better… 

  1. Deactivate the user account of the former colleague.

  2. This will open up a slot to create a new account and have the colleague start off with a clean slate.

     

Transferring open tasks and deals to a new user


When you deactivate the user, you will have the option to transfer open tasks or deals to another colleague. If you need to transfer these to a new colleague, our support team can temporarily increase your licence with one user. Then, you can:

  1. First create the new user.

  2. Deactivate the former user next.

  3. Select the new user to transfer tasks or deals to.