When you want to create a deal for a contact that is linked to a company, there are basically 3 different scenarios in regard to which deals will be displayed on your contact page. Find out more here!
Depending on who was defined as the ‘Customer’ of a deal you’ll see different deal information in the 'Deal' section of your contact page overview:
1. Customer = Company
Create a deal and fill out the company in the ‘Customer’ field. Although the contact is linked to the company, you won’t see a Deal section on your contact page. This deal section will only appear if you linked both company & contact to a deal in the past already (cf. scenario 2) OR if you refer to the contact directly (cf. scenario 3).
2. Customer = Company + Contact
Create a deal and fill out the company in the ‘Customer’ field and your contact person in the ‘Contact’ field:
In this case, ALL deals of the company will be available on the contact page. All deals includes:
- all deals created for this company with a contact filled out
- all deals created for this company without a contact filled out
- all deals created in the past
- all deals you’ll create in the future (! even though you won’t select a contact then!)
If you don’t want all your company deals (without a linked contact) to appear on your contact pages, we advise you to follow scenario 3.
3. Customer = contact
Create a deal and fill out the contact in the 'Customer' field. On your contact page, you’ll then only see deals where the field ‘Customer’ equals the contact person. These deals won't be visible on the linked company's page.
Do you still see deals on the contact page that shouldn't be there? Then one of the deals is probably still linked to a company ( = meaning the 'Customer' of those deals is a company). You'll need to change the 'Customer' field to a contact person then.